Parent Login
Schedule a Tour
Ready Set Launch

School Calendar

School-wide activities are listed on the calendar below.  To view classroom specific events log on to the Parent Portal.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2014  >
  • Wednesday, Jan 1
    • CDS Office Closed
    • Winter break
    Thursday, Jan 2
    • CDS Office Open
    • Winter break/Off Day Camp available
    Friday, Jan 3
    • CDS Office Open
    • Winter break/Off Day Camp available
    Monday, Jan 6
    • 3rd Qtr begins
    • Classes resume
    Thursday, Jan 16
    • PM conferences
    • Teacher in-service day No classes/Off Day Camp available
    Friday, Jan 17
    • Conference Day No classes/Off Day Camp available
    Monday, Jan 20
    • Martin Luther King Jr. Day No classes/No Off Day camp
    Wednesday, Jan 29
    • Skating Day
    Thursday, Jan 30
    • Crazy Hair Day CHANGED: This event has been changed!
    • Skating Day
    Friday, Jan 31
    • Shaolin International Lion Dance & Martial Arts demonstration (Chinese New Year celebration & K/1 Asia unit kick off) 2:30 PM to 3:00 PMGym
  • Saturday, Feb 1
    • 5th and 6th Grade Floor Hockey Tournament at Rohan Woods 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMRohan Woods
    Wednesday, Feb 5
    • 100th Day of School
    Friday, Feb 7
    • Crazy Hat Day
    Friday, Feb 14
    • PJ Day
    Monday, Feb 17
    • President's Day No classes/Off Day camp available
    Friday, Feb 21
    • Circus Day
  • Saturday, Mar 8
    • Benefit Auction
    Friday, Mar 14
    • 3rd Qtr ends
    Monday, Mar 17
    • Spring Break begins No classes/Off Day camp available during Week 2 of Spring Break
    Tuesday, Mar 18
    • Spring Break
    Wednesday, Mar 19
    • Spring Break
    Thursday, Mar 20
    • Spring Break
    Friday, Mar 21
    • Spring Break
    Monday, Mar 24
    • Spring Break/Off Day Camp available
    Tuesday, Mar 25
    • Spring Break/Off Day Camp available
    Wednesday, Mar 26
    • Spring Break/Off Day Camp available
    Thursday, Mar 27
    • Spring Break/Off Day Camp available
    Friday, Mar 28
    • Spring Break/Off Day Camp available
    Monday, Mar 31
    • 4th Qtr begins
    • Classes resume
  • Monday, Apr 14
    • Passover begins at sunset
    Sunday, Apr 20
    • Easter
    Monday, Apr 21
    • ERB Testing Week
  • Monday, May 5
    • Teacher record day No classes/Off Day Camp available
    Wednesday, May 7
    • Admissions coffee 8:30 AM
    Friday, May 16
    • All school picnic 5:00 PM
    Thursday, May 22
    • 6th Grade Musical 5:30 PM
    Monday, May 26
    • Memorial Day No classes/No off day camp
    Thursday, May 29
    • AM awards assemby
    • Field Day (K-6)
    Friday, May 30
    • 4th Qtr ends
    • AM 6th grade graduation
    • Last day of school - regular dismissal
    • Preschool Recognition 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
  • Thursday, Aug 7
    • New Teacher Reception 4:00 PM to 5:00 PMCDS Atrium
    Friday, Aug 15
    • Intake Conferences and Home Visits
    • New Parent Orientation 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Monday, Aug 18
    • Intake Conferences and Home Visits
    Tuesday, Aug 19
    • First Day of School
    • Morning Gathering: Welcome Back! 8:20 AM to 8:45 AM
  • Monday, Sep 1
    • Labor Day: No Classes/No Camp available
    Wednesday, Sep 3
    • 4-5 Outdoor Education Shaw Nature Reserve
    Thursday, Sep 4
    • 4-5 Outdoor Education Shaw Nature Reserve
    Friday, Sep 5
    • 4-5 Outdoor Education Shaw Nature Reserve
    Tuesday, Sep 9
    • CDS Flu Shot Event 3:30 PM to 5:30 PMDining Room
    Thursday, Sep 11
    • Parents' Back to School Night 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Tuesday, Sep 16
    • Parent Education Morning 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
    Thursday, Sep 18
    • Skating Day
    Friday, Sep 19
    • Skating Day
    Wednesday, Sep 24
    • Rosh Hashanah begins at sunset
    Friday, Sep 26
    • Mom's Night Out Details TBD
  • Wednesday, Oct 1
    • 6th Grade Outdoor Education
    Thursday, Oct 2
    • 6th Grade Outdoor Education
    Friday, Oct 3
    • 6th Grade Outdoor Education
    • Preschool Field Day
    • Yom Kippur begins at sunset
    Tuesday, Oct 7
    • School Picture Day
    Friday, Oct 10
    • Faculty Inservice Day: No Classes/Off Day Camp available
    Monday, Oct 13
    • Fall Break: No classes/Off Day camp available
    Friday, Oct 17
    • 1st Quarter Ends
    • Grandparents' Day: 11:15 am dismissal/PM Camp available
    Saturday, Oct 18
    • Fall Open House 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 20
    • 2nd Quarter Begins
    • CDS Fall Concert 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday, Oct 23
    • Diwali begins
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences: 11:15 dismissal/PM Camp available
    Friday, Oct 24
    • Parent-Teacher Conferences: No Classes/Off Day Camp available
    Saturday, Oct 25
    • Dad's Night Out Details TBD
    Friday, Oct 31
    • Halloween Parade 8:20 AM to 8:45 AM
  • Tuesday, Nov 11
    • Curriculum Journey 8:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    Friday, Nov 14
    • Picture Retake Day
    Monday, Nov 17
    • CDS Book Fair
    Tuesday, Nov 18
    • CDS Book Fair
    Wednesday, Nov 19
    • CDS Book Fair
    Thursday, Nov 20
    • CDS Book Fair
    • Skating Day
    Friday, Nov 21
    • CDS Book Fair
    • Skating Day
    Wednesday, Nov 26
    • Thanksgiving Break: No Classes/No Camp available
    Thursday, Nov 27
    • Thanksgiving Break: No Classes/No Camp available
    Friday, Nov 28
    • Thanksgiving Break: No Classes/No Camp available
  • Monday, Dec 1
    • Faculty Inservice Day: No Classes/Off Day Camp available
    Thursday, Dec 4
    • K-1 Mom's Day 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday, Dec 5
    • CDS Talent Show 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday, Dec 9
    • Parent Education Morning 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
    Thursday, Dec 11
    • Preschool Dad's Day 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday, Dec 16
    • Hanukkah begins at sunset
    Wednesday, Dec 17
    • 6th Grade vs. Faculty Volleyball game 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM
    Friday, Dec 19
    Mostly Cloudy Mostly Cloudy
    38°/31° - 0% Precip
    • 2nd Quarter Ends
    Monday, Dec 22
    Chance of Rain Chance of Rain
    47°/37° - 50% Precip
    • Winter Break: CDS Offices Closed/No Camp availableSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 23
    Overcast Overcast
    41°/32° - 20% Precip
    • Winter Break: CDS Offices Closed/No Camp availableSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 24
    • Winter Break: CDS Offices Closed/No Camp availableSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 25
    • Winter Break: CDS Offices Closed/No Camp availableSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 26
    • Winter Break: CDS Offices Closed/No Camp availableSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 29
    • Winter Break: Off Day Camp availableSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 30
    • Winter Break: Off Day Camp availableSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 31
    • Winter Break: Off Day Camp availableSignup for an alert reminder.

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed

Ready Set Launch

© 2012 Chesterfield Day School

Contact:

Admissions@ChesterfieldDaySchool.org
Phone: 314-469-6622
Fax: 314-469-7889

Address:

1100 White Road
Chesterfield, MO 63017
Chesterfield Day School
powered by finalsite